Teaching Excellence Task Force

Nov 3, 2020

The Senate, in partnership with the Vice Provost of Faculty Affairs, seeks to improve DU’s methods of course evaluation and teaching review for the purpose of annual reviews, promotion, and reappointment. This Task Force will be faculty-driven but may also include staff with subject matter expertise and administrators (such as Associate Deans) with oversight or job responsibilities in these areas. This is the first step in a multi-year and likely multi-committee process to have a robust, rigorous, and evidence-based set of methods to assess teaching performance holistically, and that allows units flexibility of practice in a way that best aligns with their faculty and academic programs.

View Faculty Senate Teaching Evaluation Task Force Motion

Committee Co-Chairs:
Sarah Pessin, Full Professor /Philosophy/ CAHSS
Kate Willink, VPFA

Committee Members:
Leslie Alvarez, Office of Teaching & Learning
Christina Paguyo, Director of Academic Assessment
Jared Del Rosso, College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
Michelle Kruse Crocker, University College
Barb Hurtt, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Jillian Blueford, Morgridge College of Education
Mohammed Albow, Ritchie School of Engineering and Computer Science
Jeff Bowen, Daniels College of Business
Claude D’Estree, Josef Korbel School of International Studies

VPFA E-Newsletters